Wars over Oil-Im sick of it

Sick and Tired of my Brothers and Sisters being hurt or killed for OIL

TO ALL THE SOLDIERS THAT WERE INJURED AND DIED IN #WARSOVEROIL I’M TRULY SORRY THAT OUR GOVERNMENT EFFORTS LED BY #REPUBLICANLIES BY #REPUBLICANWARMONGERS PUT YOU IN THIS SITUATION.

US Soldiers saving fellow soldier in battle over OIL
photo copied from fellow Blogger 

Did anyone else see the#lateshowwithdavidletterman last night 3/3/14  with the #Army #Soldier ?  If you didn’t see the show here is the You Tube Video

 Props to the Medical Team and the Soldiers positive attitude.

Here is a Youtube video link of the interview with David Leterman 

Edited and copied from G+ post: now that I’m back on my comp I’ll add a little more to what I felt was one of the best interviews of the past few months.  This Soldier was injured when a roadside bomb exploded by the truck he was in- and his arms and legs were amputated because of the damage.

It was reported that those Kick-Ass doctors performed double arm reattachment from Donor supplied body parts.  Though the #USARMY Soldier was in a wheel chair during the show, they have been working with him to fit him with some new legs and in a few months they expect him to be going about New York on foot and not needing the wheel chair!

I’ll be honest this #WarHero has a better attitude than I do.  I don’t know if I could have kept the positive attitude after loosing my arms and legs. During the commercial I commented to my girl that his ordeal was what #Metalica wrote and sang about years ago with the Hit Song ONE.    Luckily and thankfully Medical Science is helping him and others that were injured fighting a #WarOverOil in a land far away.

I’d like to point out that the USA has the know-how and technology to limit and reduce the amount of Oil we consume and are forced to buy from the Middle East.  I feel this is a step in limiting the resources that these Countries have and are using to kill and hurt the American Soldiers.

To put it simply: Limiting the cash flow will lessen the amount of $$$ they can spend fighting and if the USA is not dependent upon foreign oil we will become a sustainable nation once again .

To all the Soldiers that were injured in #WarsOverOil–I’m truly sorry that our Government efforts led by#republicanlies by #RepublicanWarMongers put you in this situation.

I’m sick and tired of my brothers and sisters being hurt and killed for OIL.To all the Soldiers that were injured and died in #WarsOverOil I’m truly sorry that our Government efforts led by#republicanlies by #RepublicanWarMongers put you in this situation

For everyone who says I’m a peace sympathizer or whatever. I joined the Army Long ago to fight in what I thought was going to be a showdown with Iran during the Iran-Contra Affair.   Yeah I was young & dumb and thought the USA was always right.

Thank You for stopping by-Share and Comment below. If additional information in needed or you have a question let me know. Together we can make a difference. Build a Green StLouis Get Your Green Building Tips and Resources at St Louis Renewable Energy Green Blog

Leave a Reply-Scotty will respond asap

